Our Officer Team

Kevin Mechler


Kevin is a third-year electrical and computer engineering major pursuing a minor in entrepreneurship. He was previously LHR's Corporate Relations Officer and continues to work on the electric team's control system and telemetry hardware.

Alex Bouckley

Vice President

Alex is a third-year mechanical engineering major with a focus on automotive engineering. He is from Cypress, TX, and is also a design team member of the electric team. Outside of LHR, he runs a freelance photography business and enjoys anything and everything car related.

Athanasius Pavlich

Corporate Relations

Athanasius is a Science and Technology Management Junior at the McCombs School of Business. He is from Irving, TX. Before becoming the Corporate Relations Officer he was Team Manager for LHR-Combustion. 


Madison Gavin


Madison is a third-year mechanical engineering student wanting to specialize in material science from Lakeway, TX. In addition to her role as LHR head treasurer, she is also the treasurer and a design team member of the electric team. Outside of LHR, she is a member of ADPi and enjoys gardening and photography in her spare time.

Andrea Kalani

Public Relations

Andrea is a first year mechanical engineering major from Spring, TX. Outside of LHR, she’s a current LLA and enjoys playing piano.

Aubrey Baker


Aubrey is a second-year aerospace engineer major with a minor in communication studies from Dallas, TX. She aspires to be a Formula One aerodynamicist one day. Apart from LHR and school, she enjoys cooking, sailing, and watching any and all motorsports.

Kirsten Wunrow


Kirsten is a third-year Management Information Systems major from from Decatur, TX, who also works on the electric team's telemetry subsystem.  Outside of LHR, she is a licensed ham radio operator and music lover who enjoys camping and reading when she can.

Jonathan Parra


Jonathan is a sophomore mechanical engineering student from Allen, Texas. As the lead of manufacturing and part of the drivetrain design team he spends most of his time extensively researching SolidWorks and ANSYS error messages. On an unrelated note, if you’re looking for some ABEC 9 Super Precision ball bearings, let him know.

Our Faculty Advisors
Young Man with Checkerd Shirt
Young Man with Checkerd Shirt
Young Man with Checkerd Shirt
Young Man with Checkerd Shirt



Dr. Ronald


Dr. Gary


Dr. Scott


One of the greatest assets to our team, Dr. Matthews is the founder of the student division of UT SAE International and has received numerous awards from SAE for his work as an educator, researcher, and innovator. 

Mr. Wood is always there to provide our team with assistance when we need it. He is a Senior Lecturer in the Engineering and Computer Graphics Area of the Mechanical Engineering Department.

Dr. Hallock is the faculty advisor and mentor that helped start the Solar Vehicle Team, and has received countless recognitions for his research in high performance plasma thrusters and the development of sophisticated plasma confinement diagnostics.

Dr. Evans has provided a lot of help to our team. He is currently the director of the Longhorn Maker Studio, and has a lot of knowledge to share as a mechanical engineer, materials scientist, entrepreneur, consultant and teacher.